Meta Connect 2022 live blog – Meta Quest Pro, Project Cambria, and all the big news

Games


Refresh

So you know that the event is meant to start at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST (3am AEST on October 12), but how do watch Meta Connect 2022? We’re covering all the biggest announcements from the opening keynote here, but you have two options if you want to tune in and watch it yourself.

Your first is to head to the Reality Labs Facebook Page (opens in new tab) on a web browser and watch the live-stream announcements as they happen there. You can do this from a smartphone, tablet, or computer. 

Alternatively, if you have an Oculus Quest 2 you can watch the event in the metaverse through Horizon Worlds. To do this you must first head to the Meta Connect 2022 (opens in new tab) website in a browser where you can log in and register. Once you’ve done that you can update and open the Horizon Worlds app on your Quest 2 where you will then find the Meta Connect program in the Events tab of your Horizon menu.

Meta Connect 2022 announcement for October 11

(Image credit: Meta)

Welcome to our Meta Connect 2022 live blog! I’m Hamish and I’ll be here all day bringing you all the information you need to know about the event and the announcements Meta might be making.

The one we’re most anticipating is Project Cambria, a new VR headset to replace the hugely popular Oculus Quest 2, but we’re also expecting to see a few software updates that will show us how the best Oculus Quest 2 games and apps will take advantage of Cambria’s new hardware.

A few of our other experts may pop in here throughout the day too, so keep an eye out for their thoughts and analysis before we get into the event. During the keynote itself, we’ll be regularly updating this page with all the latest news as Meta announces it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *