Google now enables you to delete the final 15 minutes of your search historical past

Mobile


A characteristic that Google introduced at I/O 2021 is lastly coming to the Android app. That’s the power to nuke the final fifteen minutes of your search historical past, in case you forgot to place it into Incognito.

The useful characteristic got here to the iOS model of the Google app final 12 months. It seems on the menu that seems while you faucet in your profile image. This information reveals you the way.

It’s good that it solely takes a few faucets; as most situations that have you ever desirous to delete the final fifteen minutes of search historical past are most likely additionally time-constrained.

It’s cool that Google has lastly determined that its personal app by itself working system deserved some love. It solely took 9 months, so possibly Google thinks this characteristic is its child?

The one place that doesn’t allow you to one-click the final quarter-hour of your looking historical past? Google Chrome in your desktop.

The shortest time interval you’ll be able to delete there’s an hour, which could imply deleting belongings you really wished a document of.

C’mon Google, add a button to delete the final quarter-hour of browser historical past to the desktop model of Chrome. We want it.

Have any ideas on this? Tell us down beneath within the feedback or carry the dialogue over to our Twitter or Fb.

Editors’ Suggestions:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.